Holiday Calendar

January

New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 01
United States of America Flag
au Flag
Martin Luther King Day
Monday, January 20
United States of America Flag
Australia Day
Monday, January 27
au Flag

February

Washington's Birthday
Monday, February 17
United States of America Flag

March

Labor Day [Perth only]
Monday, March 02
au Flag
Labor Day [Melbourne only]
Monday, March 09
au Flag
Canberra Day [Canberra only]
Monday, March 09
au Flag

April

Good Friday
Friday, April 10
au Flag
Easter Monday
Monday, April 13
au Flag
Anzac Day
Saturday, April 25
au Flag
Anzac Day additional Holiday [Perth only]
Monday, April 27
au Flag

May

Memorial Day
Monday, May 25
United States of America Flag

June

Reconciliation Day [Canberra only]
Monday, June 01
au Flag
Western Australia Day [Perth only]
Monday, June 01
au Flag
Queen’s Birthday [Canberra, Melbourne, Sydney only]
Monday, June 08
au Flag

July

Independence Day
Friday, July 03
United States of America Flag

August

Civic Holiday (Sydney only)
Monday, August 03
au Flag

September

Labor Day
Monday, September 07
United States of America Flag
AFL Grand Final Day [Melbourne only]
Friday, September 25
au Flag
Queen’s Birthday [Perth only]
Monday, September 28
au Flag

October

Labor Day [Canberra, Sydney only]
Monday, October 05
au Flag
Columbus Day
Monday, October 12
United States of America Flag

November

Melbourne Cup Day [Melbourne only]
Tuesday, November 03
au Flag
Veterans' Day
Wednesday, November 11
United States of America Flag
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 26
United States of America Flag

December

Christmas Day
Friday, December 25
United States of America Flag
au Flag
Boxing day
Saturday, December 26
au Flag
Additional Holiday In Lieu of Boxing Day
Monday, December 28
au Flag
New Year’s Day
Friday, January 01
United States of America Flag
au Flag